2012

Schools participating in the finals:

Schools	Centre	Province
Brebner	Boyden	Free State
A.B Xuma	HarTRAO	Gauteng
Diepgezet	Mondi	Mpumalanga
Maggie's Millenium	NWU	North West
Observatory	SAAO	Northern Cape
Kimberley	SALT	Western Cape
Laerskool Lynnwood (2012	Scibono	Gauteng
Finalist)		
Graeme College	Scifest	Eastern Cape
Bashasha	UL	Limpopo
Mthuzini	UniZul.	KZN

The winners of the 2012 AstroQuiz for grade seven learners were, from the left, Hans-Peter Fechter, Inge-Mari Alberts, Zahn Rijnen and Chris-Jasper Jooste from Laerskool Lynnwood in Pretoria. They won several prizes such as trophies, laptop computers and a telescope for their school in this competition, organised by SAASTA.

