2010

Schools participating in the finals

Schools	Centre	Province
Unicom	Boyden	Free State
Phororong	HarTRAO	Gauteng
(2 nd Runner Up)		
Ndawonye	Mondi	Mpumalanga
Potch Central	NWU	North West
Observatory Junior	SAAO	Northern Cape
(1 nd Runner Up)		
Sutherland (2010 Finalist)	SALT	Western Cape
Weltevreden	Scibono	Gauteng
PEMPS	Vuwani	Limpopo
Dundee PS	UniZul.	KZN

An elated winning team and their teacher celebrate their victory in the SAASTA AstroQuiz 2010 finals. The team of Grade 7 students from Sutherland High School was, from the left, Gerardo Verhoog, Animm Heyns, Petrus Muller and Philip Steenkamp, with their teacher and coach, Ms Ann Gilfillan.

