February

1

Bid Description: Appointment of a service provider/s to implement the SAASTA National Schools Science Debate Competition in one or more provinces for a period of 12 months.
Bid Number: NRF/SAASTA /14/2017-2018
Non-Compulsory Briefing Session 14 February 2018 at 10:30
Closing Date and Time: 02 March 2018@ 11H00
Contact Details: Supply Chain Management:
Tshepo Matheane
Email:tshepo@saasta.ac.za
Telephone No : (012) 392 9358
Programme Coordinator:
Lithakazi Masilela
Email:lithakazi@saasta.ac.za
Telephone No : (012) 392 9352
Apply:

January

Bid Description: Call for Proposals – The Programmatic support funding to benefit and enhance science centre programmes.
Bid Number: NRF/SAASTA/08/2017-2018
Closing Date and Time: 16 FEBRUARY 2018 @11H00
Contact Details: Supply Chain Management:

Tshepo Matheane

e-mail :  tshepo@saasta.ac.za

Tel : 012 392 9300/58

211 Nana Sita Street

Didacta Building

 Technical Enquiries:

Thandi Mtsweni

e-mail :  thandi@saasta.ac.za

Tel : 011 551 5946

Apply:

2

Bid Description: Identification and appointment of a number of grant holders to offer a series of science, technology, engineering, mathematics and innovation (STEMI) activities during the National Science Week which will run from 4 – 11 August 2018 through funding by NRF/SAASTA.
Bid Number: NRF/SAASTA /06/2017-2018
Non-Compulsory Briefing Session 19 January 2018 @ 11h00
Closing Date and Time: 09 February 2018 @ 11h00
Contact Details: Supply Chain Management:
Tshepo Matheane
Email:tshepo@saasta.ac.za
Telephone No : (012) 392 9358
Technical Enquiries:
Bafedile Kgwadi
Email:bafedile@saasta.ac.za
Telephone No : (012) 392 9300/68
Apply:

3

Bid Description: Appointment of nine potential service providers in the country (one per province) to coordinate and implement the Astronomy Quiz for Grade 7 learners within their provinces.
Bid Number: NRF/SAASTA/12/2017-2018
Closing Date and Time: 02 FEBRUARY 2018 @11H00
Contact Details: Supply Chain Management:

Tshepo Matheane /Humbelani Ramukosi/Lucas Sandleni

e-mail :  tshepo@saasta.ac.za

e-mail :humbelani@saasta.ac.za

e-mail : lucas@saasta.ac.za

Tel : 012 392 9358 / 80 /17

211 Nana Sita Street

Didacta Building

TECHNICAL ENQUIRIES

Bafedile Kgwadi / Brenda Edwards/ Rachel Rayner

e-mail : bafedile@saasta.ac.za

e-mail : brenda@saasta.ac.za

e-mail : rachel@saasta.ac.za

Tel : 012 392 9300/68/32/44

211 Nana Sita Street

Didacta Building

Apply: